How To Block Someone On Tinder (4 Easy Steps With Images)
As of now, there are two ways to block people, so let’s talk about how to block someone on Tinder. The two ways are to either block them using their phone number or unmatch and block them. Both of which make how to see who likes you on christianmingle without paying it so that you will never see each other on the app again.
There are many good reasons for both but first is the most useful in our opinion. Perhaps you don’t want to see your ex or coworkers. The other method, while not as helpful, is still good, and we will be going over how exactly to do both.
However, it should be mentioned really quickly that blocking someone via phone number is reversible but blocking a match is not. Once you’ve blocked them, that’s it. So let’s get into how to block someone on Tinder.
How To Block Someone On Tinder With Their Contact Info
This is super useful, and we wish that Tinder had implemented this feature earlier. The main purpose of this feature is to make sure you don’t run into anyone that you don’t want to.
This could be an ex, family members, or coworkers. It’s nice because it keeps things from getting awkward and not fun.
The best and easiest way to do this is by uploading your contacts to Tinder and then selecting the people who are saved as a contact in your phone and blocking them.
To do this, start by opening the app and going to the bottom right corner, and clicking on your profile icon.
This will take you to the settings menu, where you can scroll down and find “Block Contacts” Click on that.
Your phone will ask you if you want to give Tinder access to your contacts. Press yes, and then you will have your contacts imported, and you will be ready to block people who you don’t want to see or don’t want to be seen by.
All you have to do is select the contacts you want to block, and that is it you won’t see them, and they won’t see you.
How To Block Someone Tinder Directly With Their Phone Number
Perhaps you don’t want to give Tinder your contact list, or you only want to not see one or two people. Read more